on the 10th Anniversary of the finale of Buffy the Vampire Slayer

I didn’t watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer when it was on television. I didn’t know anything about it, frankly. As it turns out, Buffy and I started high-school the same year. The show began as I entered high-school and ended two days prior to my college graduation. In that span of time, I watched exactly zero television shows.

Anyway. I am now a convert and devoted BTVS acolyte and evangelist. And today, May 20, 2013 is the 10th anniversary of the series finale of Buffy. It seems like as good an excuse as one can find to put up another Buffy post.

So, on a date of such notoriety, here’s A GIF-walk down BTVS memory lane featuring a few things I love about Buffy:

Sarah Michelle Gellar (who knew she was so wonderful?)  playing the young woman:

and the badass:

Seeing something you know you’ve never seen on TV before (musical version):

Seeing something you know you’ve never seen on TV before  (terrifying version):

Anya, who loved Xander, but hated bunnies (Anya snuck up on me. I think, now, she’s my favorite scooby member):

Snyder, obviously:

the youthful relationships that meant the world:

The adult relationships that broke your heart:

The devastation that comes from loss:

and the goodness that comes from some real love:

Ahh…

Leave a Reply

