Nothing promotes veganism like public shaming!

I’m not vegan, though I think it’s a pretty cool life choice. If I ever do go vegan, though, I’ll have to be sure and keep that information to myself. Falling off the vegan bandwagon has never been more publicly humiliating! Thanks, Vegan Sellout List!

exvegan

What is Vegan Sellout all about?

“Vegan Sellout is our answer to the epidemic of vegan sellouts – those who are aware of the suffering caused by meat, dairy, egg, fur, and leather production, yet choose to look away while the animals suffer. Selling out veganism is a trend on the upswing, bringing with it swarms of haughty, nose-turning carnists uttering nonsensical buzzwords re: veganism being “privileged”, or “trendy”, critiquing themselves into ethical degeneracy and paleo-terrorism.”

The tattling, though, is too good to be true.

One Minneapolis victim is described as: “Made us all even eat vegan pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving one year and then found out she closet ate cheeseburgers.”

Another, living in LA, “sold out to join the military.” What an asshole.

Another: “Used to be an upstanding vegan who spread the word with verve and passion among friends and family. Turned traitor on veganism after getting Jesus (fed the masses with fish). Now tries to pass herself off as an “ova-lacto-pisca-tarian (with limited hormone free bovine consumption)” while spreading the word of Christ whether you want to hear it or not.” Brilliant.

Good to know that our failure/changes in lifestyle are accompanied by public shaming. That’ll win converts.

Jerks.

Even the Vegan Jezebel writer doesn’t approve.

One response to “Nothing promotes veganism like public shaming!

  1. I completely agree with you. What a dreadful site! I actually call myself vegan although militant vegans would not consider me so. My philosophy is to limit the suffering of animals as much as I am able. This means that I predominantly eat plants. I do occasionally eat eggs and if someone offers me some home baking I do not ask whether it is dairy-free. I also have no objections to eating insects, honey and shell fish (other than the environmental harm eating these things might cause). But it is my view, that the minute we define veganism as a militant and unforgiving way of life, it becomes impossible and people won’t even consider it as an option. If however, the general idea is to limit suffering and that we can all do this by consuming less meat and dairy then it becomes a very attainable lifestyle. So I call myself mostly vegan.

Leave a Reply

