Likable people and beer. Sounds good.

I love beer and movies. They are two of my favorite creations of the human species.  So I can imagine many worse ways to spend a few hours than watching actors that are extremely pleasant drink beer together.

Presenting, then, Drinking Buddies, out this weekend. The movie stars Jake Johnson, Olivia Wilde, Ron Livingston and Anna Kendrick (there’s never been a reason to dislike any of them) in a romance-is-tricky-beer-is-great comedy.

As a bonus comes this nugget from an interview with Anna Kendrick (whom I adore) with Vulture:

“During a scene where I’m playing cards with Jake, they gave me real beer, and I didn’t realize it! And so every time I lost, I was pounding beer, and I didn’t realize it was real until halfway through the take. I was like, I’m super drunk right now! And so as soon as the take was over, I had to announce to everybody that I was drunk at work. I was horrified by the idea that I was going to be the next troublesome star who got drunk and started flipping over tables or whatever. I just tried to sit quietly until I sobered up.”

 

Leave a Reply

